Site Navigation

Men's Golf All-Ivy, Postseason Awards Announced

Men's Golf All-Ivy, Postseason Awards Announced

PRINCETON, N.J. -- Following another exciting Ivy League Men's Golf Championship at Metedeconk National Golf Club, the conference's eight head coaches doled out postseason accolades, naming Columbia senior Harrison Shih as Player of the Year, Dartmouth freshman John Lazor as Rookie of the Year and Harvard head coach Kevin Rhoads as Coach of the Year.

Shih (Saddle River, N.J.) put up a stellar senior season for the Lions, posting six top-10 finishes in eight tournaments including a runner-up performance at the Tuxedo Autumn Invitational in September. He took his team-leading 71.13 stroke average into the championship and finished tied for 24th (236, +20)

Lazor (Westwood, Mass.) claimed three top-five finishes during his freshman campaign, including a first-place showing at the Yale Spring Invitational on April 16. He played a key role in the Big Green's second-place finish at the League championship, placing 17th (232, +16). 

Rhoads guided Harvard to breakout season that included five top-five finishes during the regular season, including first place at the MacDonald Cup in October. His Crimson rallied together for three impressive days at Metedeconk to capture the program's first Ivy League men's golf title since 1975. He swept the Men's and Women's Golf Coach of the Year honors, which is in its second season of existence, after guiding both teams to Ivy League titles.

The All-Ivy teams are based on the results from the Ivy League Men's Golf Championship. The top five finishers (including ties) are recognized as first-team All-Ivy and the next five finishers (including ties) are recognized as second-team All-Ivy.

Harrison Shih, Columbia (Sr. - Saddle River, N.J.)

John Lazor, Dartmouth (Fr. - Westwood, Mass.)

Kevin Rhoads, Harvard

Mert Selamet, Columbia (Jr. - Dublin, Ohio)
Luke Graboyes, Cornell (Jr. - Watchung, N.J.)
Ian Kelsey, Dartmouth (So. - Deerfield, Ill.)
Aurian Capart, Harvard (Fr. - Bousval, Belgium)
Will Bernstein, Yale (So. - New York)

Kevin Li, Brown (So. - Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada)
Christopher Chu, Columbia (Jr. - Fullerton, Calif.)
Mike Graboyes, Cornell (So. - Watchung, N.J.)
Charles Cai, Dartmouth (Sr. - West Windsor, N.J.)
Daniel De La Garza, Harvard (Jr. - Monterrey, Mexico)
Gregory Royston, Harvard (So. - Durbin, South Africa)
Eric Mitchell, Princeton (So. - Winston-Salem, N.C.)
Jonathan Lai, Yale (Jr. - Hong Kong)

^Second team expanded from five players due to ties at the Ivy League Championship